- Hits: 1440
Substituting during regular season:
- A substitute player
- must be a member of TFIM and of the club she represents for the current year.
- can only replace in a higher level and cannot replace in another team of her level.
- can sub in more than one higher level a maximum of 3 times per higher level.
- is not limited to a particular team.
- can play on any of the 3 courts as long as her CRA is used to respect the CRA rule.
- During the same match, a team may present a line-up with a maximum of 2 substitutes.
- Only clubs that have a level V can have substitutes at level IV. The player's name must be reported to the Level IV statistician BEFORE the match.
- Hits: 1429
Which court when substituting in a higher level:
- Hits: 7879
Substitution Season 2016-17 report:
- 44 substitutions where 2 were on court #2 & 42 on court #3
- 5 level II replaced in level I
- 2 level III replaced in level I
- 31 level III replaced in level II
- 6 level IV replaced in level III
- 15 WINS = 34.09%
- 29 LOSSES = 65.91%
- 8 MATCHES OR 16 REPLACEMENTS where 2 Substitutes played together for a total of 36 MATCHES.
Replacing in the post season
- Hits: 1426
Topic: Replace an injured player in a post season game during the first 15 minutes of play, warming up period:
Following the very constructive remarks from the captains, the following clarifications are issued by the CA.
- The substitute player joins the player having no partner. If their total CRA no longer complies with the CRA rule, this duo changes court to comply with the rule.
- At no time is the alignment completely changed. Respecting the CRA rule requires a change of court only.
- The opponents maintain their original alignment.
- On the score sheet, the name of the injured player must be superimposed by the substitute and if the courts have changed, clearly indicate the change. Send a readable score sheet to the statistician.
Exception for level 1 (due to CRA rules and rules concerning the 5.0 and 5.5 players):
- If and only if the player who finds herself without a partner must absolutely stay on 1 or 2 and the substitute lowers the CRA total of the duo, the team may make changes to the line-up to ensure that the TFIM rules are maintained.
Why does the CRA count for the substitute?
- Hits: 1887
The simple answer is that the substitute plays a match in the league and all our matches are supported by the CRA rule (calculation to respect non-stacking in a line-up). The formula takes into account the CRA for each player regardless of her level.
- One substitute is different from another; she can have a higher CRA than some players of the team in which she replaces. The formula does not distinguish between the substitute and the player in the level where she replaces therefore the CRA of the player replacing must be used to place her on the right court to follow the rule.
- The number of games won is important in the formula; the closer the results are in a match the less variation in the CRA factor.